Contact Us

Physical Street Address

Visit Mississippi 
501 North West Street, Suite 500
Jackson, Mississippi  39201
Telephone:  601-359-3297 (Main)
Fax:  601-359-5757 (Main)

Mailing Address

Visit Mississippi
P.O. Box 849
Jackson, Mississippi  39205-0849

General Inquiries & Free Travel Guides

Director's Office

Craig Ray
Director of Tourism
Email: cray@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297
Fax:  601-359-5757

Carla Moor
Deputy Director of Tourism
Email:  cmoor@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297
Fax:  601-359-5757

 Leigh Portwood
Associate Manager-Administration/Financial
Email:  lportwood@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297
Fax:  601-359-5757

Tourism Development Bureau 

Kamel King
Bureau Manager
Email:  kking@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3599
Fax:  601-359-5048

Maggie Lowery
Cultural Programs Manager
Email:  mlowery@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-6605
Fax:  601-359-5048

Inquiry and Visitor Services Bureau

Marlon J. Ivy
Bureau Manager
Email:  mivy@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3129
Fax:  601-359-5048

Cheryl Eley, TMP
Program Manager-Visitor Services & Inquiry/Fulfillment
Email:  celey@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-2579
Fax:  601-359-5757

Shikeitha Robinson
Program Manager-Welcome Centers
Email:  smrobinson@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3029
Fax:  601-359-5757

Trade Bureau

Rachel Kisber Obermeier
Bureau Manager
Email: robermeier@mississippi.org
Telephone: 601-359-3035
Fax:  601-359-5757

Michael Jones
Program Manager-Outdoor & Agri-Tourism
Email:  mjones@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3603
Fax:  601-359-5757

Karen Matlock, CPM, TMP
Program Manager-Domestic Group Tour
Email:  kmatlock@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3528
Fax:  601-359-5757

Whitney Orr, TMP
Program Manager-Meetings and Conventions
Email:  worr@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3195
Fax:  601-359-5757

Zach Holifield
Program Manager-International  Travel Trade
Email:  zholifield@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-5754
Fax:  601-359-5757

Connie Cossar, TMP
Group Tour/International Trade Associate
Email:  ccossar@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-9262
Fax:  601-359-5757

Bevin Tyler Messer
Associate Manager-Golf
Email:  btyler@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-5752
Fax:  601-359-5757

Mississippi Film Office

Nina Parikh
Bureau Manager
Email: nparikh@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3034
Fax:  601-359-5048

Betty Black
Associate Manager-Film
Email:  bblack@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-6564
Fax:  601-359-5048

Bill Webb
Gulf Coast Project Manager-Film
Email:  bwebb@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297

Thabi Moyo
Social Media-Film
Email:  tmoyo@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3415
Fax:  601-359-5048

International Tourism Trade Offices

David Nicholson
Park Street
Hitchin Herts SG4 9AH England
Telephone:  44-1462-440787
Cell Phone: 44-7739-432863
Fax: 44-1462-440766
Email:  david@lofthouse.co

Wolfgang Streitboerger, PhD
Horstheider Weg 106a
33613 Bielefeld  Germany
Telephone: 49-521-986-0420
Fax: 49-521-986-0411
Email:  wolfgang.streitboerger@memphis-mississippi.de

Julia Ueding
Director of Travel Trade Sales, Memphis & Mississippi
Eilendorfer Str. 20
50933 Cologne  Germany
Telephone: 49 221 42362508
Mobile: 49 151 2538 3337
Email: julia@ueding-consulting.de

Jean-Marie Douau
47, Rue Tronchet
69006 Lyon, France
Telephone:  33 (0) 6 -76193-919
Email:  douau@orange.fr

  • Cirque du Soleil presents Varekai

    November 29 @ 7:30 pm - November 29 @ 11:00 pm

    Varekai is a critically-acclaimed production that has wowed almost 10 million people worldwide since it first premiered in Montreal in 2002. Since then, Varekai has visited more than 180 cities in 35 different countries around the world. In 2014, Varekai started off a new tour in an arena format. Written and directed by Dominic Champagne, this production pays tribute to …

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • Cirque du Soleil presents Varekai

    November 30 @ 7:30 pm - November 30 @ 11:00 pm

    Varekai is a critically-acclaimed production that has wowed almost 10 million people worldwide since it first premiered in Montreal in 2002. Since then, Varekai has visited more than 180 cities in 35 different countries around the world. In 2014, Varekai started off a new tour in an arena format. Written and directed by Dominic Champagne, this production pays tribute to …

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • Cirque du Soleil presents Varekai

    December 1 @ 7:30 pm - December 1 @ 11:00 pm

    Varekai is a critically-acclaimed production that has wowed almost 10 million people worldwide since it first premiered in Montreal in 2002. Since then, Varekai has visited more than 180 cities in 35 different countries around the world. In 2014, Varekai started off a new tour in an arena format. Written and directed by Dominic Champagne, this production pays tribute to …

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • Cirque du Soleil presents Varekai

    December 2 @ 4:00 pm - December 2 @ 7:00 pm

    Varekai is a critically-acclaimed production that has wowed almost 10 million people worldwide since it first premiered in Montreal in 2002. Since then, Varekai has visited more than 180 cities in 35 different countries around the world. In 2014, Varekai started off a new tour in an arena format. Written and directed by Dominic Champagne, this production pays tribute to …

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • Cirque du Soleil presents Varekai

    December 2 @ 7:30 pm - December 2 @ 11:00 pm

    Varekai is a critically-acclaimed production that has wowed almost 10 million people worldwide since it first premiered in Montreal in 2002. Since then, Varekai has visited more than 180 cities in 35 different countries around the world. In 2014, Varekai started off a new tour in an arena format. Written and directed by Dominic Champagne, this production pays tribute to …

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar