Contact Us

Physical Street Address

Visit Mississippi 
501 North West Street, Suite 500
Jackson, Mississippi  39201
Telephone:  601-359-3297 (Main)
Fax:  601-359-5757 (Main)

Mailing Address

Visit Mississippi
P.O. Box 849
Jackson, Mississippi  39205-0849

General Inquiries & Free Travel Guides

Director's Office

Craig Ray
Director of Tourism
Email: cray@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297
Fax:  601-359-5757

Carla Moor
Deputy Director of Tourism
Email:  cmoor@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297
Fax:  601-359-5757

 Leigh Portwood
Associate Manager-Administration/Financial
Email:  lportwood@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297
Fax:  601-359-5757

Tourism Development Bureau 

Kamel King
Bureau Manager
Email:  kking@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3599
Fax:  601-359-5048

Maggie Lowery
Cultural Programs Manager
Email:  mlowery@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-6605
Fax:  601-359-5048

Inquiry and Visitor Services Bureau

Marlon J. Ivy
Bureau Manager
Email:  mivy@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3129
Fax:  601-359-5048

Cheryl Eley, TMP
Program Manager-Visitor Services & Inquiry/Fulfillment
Email:  celey@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-2579
Fax:  601-359-5757

Shikeitha Robinson
Program Manager-Welcome Centers
Email:  smrobinson@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3029
Fax:  601-359-5757

Trade Bureau

Rachel Kisber Obermeier
Bureau Manager
Email: robermeier@mississippi.org
Telephone: 601-359-3035
Fax:  601-359-5757

Michael Jones
Program Manager-Outdoor & Agri-Tourism
Email:  mjones@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3603
Fax:  601-359-5757

Karen Matlock, CPM, TMP
Program Manager-Domestic Group Tour
Email:  kmatlock@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3528
Fax:  601-359-5757

Whitney Orr, TMP
Program Manager-Meetings and Conventions
Email:  worr@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3195
Fax:  601-359-5757

Zach Holifield
Program Manager-International  Travel Trade
Email:  zholifield@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-5754
Fax:  601-359-5757

Connie Cossar, TMP
Group Tour/International Trade Associate
Email:  ccossar@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-9262
Fax:  601-359-5757

Bevin Tyler Messer
Associate Manager-Golf
Email:  btyler@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-5752
Fax:  601-359-5757

Mississippi Film Office

Nina Parikh
Bureau Manager
Email: nparikh@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3034
Fax:  601-359-5048

Betty Black
Associate Manager-Film
Email:  bblack@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-6564
Fax:  601-359-5048

Bill Webb
Gulf Coast Project Manager-Film
Email:  bwebb@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3297

Thabi Moyo
Social Media-Film
Email:  tmoyo@mississippi.org
Telephone:  601-359-3415
Fax:  601-359-5048

International Tourism Trade Offices

David Nicholson
Park Street
Hitchin Herts SG4 9AH England
Telephone:  44-1462-440787
Cell Phone: 44-7739-432863
Fax: 44-1462-440766
Email:  david@lofthouse.co

Wolfgang Streitboerger, PhD
Horstheider Weg 106a
33613 Bielefeld  Germany
Telephone: 49-521-986-0420
Fax: 49-521-986-0411
Email:  wolfgang.streitboerger@memphis-mississippi.de

Julia Ueding
Director of Travel Trade Sales, Memphis & Mississippi
Eilendorfer Str. 20
50933 Cologne  Germany
Telephone: 49 221 42362508
Mobile: 49 151 2538 3337
Email: julia@ueding-consulting.de

Jean-Marie Douau
47, Rue Tronchet
69006 Lyon, France
Telephone:  33 (0) 6 -76193-919
Email:  douau@orange.fr

  • 21st Annual Art in the Pass

    April 7 @ 8:00 am - April 8 @ 5:00 pm

    This juried arts festival features more than 100 artists offering unique pieces in a variety of mediums.

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • Juke Joint Festival

    April 12 @ 8:00 am - April 15 @ 5:00 pm

    Half blues festival, half small-town festival, and all about the Delta. This festival features 100 blues arts in Clarksdale.

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • PEPSI POPS: Picnic in the Park

    May 11 @ 7:30 pm - May 11 @ 10:00 pm

    Mississippi Symphony Orchestra Pops Series Friday, May 11, 2018, 7:30pm-10:00pm Old Trace Park, Ridgeland Tickets $12&up ($5 student) at www.msorchestra.com or 601.960.1565 Details:  http://www.msorchestra.com/index.php/concerts-and-tickets/concert-info/PEPSI-POPS-Picnic-in-the-Park/ The Rez, picnics and pop tunes make this concert an annual family magnet to be enjoyed by blanket, lawn chair or boat. Our 37th annual Pepsi Pops promises a unique outdoor …

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • Dave Matthews Band in Concert

    May 29 @ 6:30 pm - May 29 @ 10:00 pm

    DAVE MATTHEWS BAND Doors: 6:30 PM | Show: 8:00 PM

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar

  • Elvis Festival

    June 6 @ 8:00 am - June 10 @ 5:00 pm

    A musical celebration to honor Elvis Presley, Tupelo’s native son, and the impact of this music on the world.

    Find Out More

    View Event Calendar