Plan Your Trip to Mississippi

Visit Mississippi
501 N. West St.
Jackson, MS 39202
Phone: 601.359.3449
Email:
tinquiry@mississippi.org

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday: 8AM – 5PM

Visit Mississippi offers assistance and advice for prospective travelers looking to make Mississippi their vacation destination of choice. As the Tourism Division of the Mississippi Development Authority, it is our pleasure to help visitors experience the hospitality and excitement our state is noted for, from pointing the way to lodging options for every budget and taste, to listing a wide variety of unique attractions and annual events. Whatever you are looking for, you will find endless opportunities for fun and relaxation in Mississippi.

The five regions of Mississippi are as diverse as they are enticing, packed full of things to do and places to see. Music enthusiasts especially will enjoy the Blues Trail and Country Music Trail, featuring many points of interest and significance to the respective histories of these iconic genres of music. More athletic visitors can enjoy a game of golf or a fishing trip. You can even try your luck for the big win in one of our casinos. Get in touch with Visit Mississippi to learn more about local attractions today.

Visit Mississippi to enjoy:

Contact Form

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.

Visit Mississippi Team

 

Craig Ray
Visit Mississippi Director
601-359-3438
cray@mississippi.org

 

Yvonne Layton
Executive Assistant
601-359-2781
ylayton@mississippi.org

 

Tourism Trade Bureau

 

Rachel Obermeier
Bureau Manager
601-359-3035
robermeier@mississippi.org

 

 

Michael Jones
Agritourism & Outdoors
601-359-3603
mjones@mississippi.org

 

 

Karen Matlock
Group Tour
601-359-3528
kmatlock@mississippi.org

 

 

Whitney Orr
Golf & Sports, Meetings & Conventions
601-359-3195
worr@mississippi.org

 

 

Bevin Messer
Golf & Outdoors
601-359-5752
btyler@mississippi.org

 

 

Connie Cossar
Group Tour/International
601-359-9262
ccossar@mississippi.org

 

 

Katie Coats
International Travel Trade & Media
601-359-5754
kcoats@mississippi.org

Tourism Development

 

Kamel King
Bureau Manager
601-359-3599
kking@mississippi.org

 

Maggie Lowery Stevenson
Cultural Programs Manager
601-359-6605
mlowery@mississippi.org

 

Laurin Paris
Special Projects Manager
601-359-5750
lparis@mississippi.org

 

Welcome Centers & Visitor Services

 

Marlon Ivy
Bureau Manager
601-359-3129
mivy@mississippi.org

 

 

Cheryl Eley
Inquiry & Fulfillment
601-359-2579
celey@mississippi.org

 

 

Adam Collier
Program Manager
601-359-3029
acollier@mississippi.org